Sunday, September 26, 2010

We get results! World Bank now includes Israel in MENA

We get results!

We mentioned that the World Bank website seemed to purposefully exclude Israel from its list of nations in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA).

A number of readers wrote to the body, and they seem to have fixed it.

This page now says:

The MENA Region includes: Algeria | Bahrain | Djibouti | Egypt | Iran | Iraq | Israel | Jordan
Kuwait | Lebanon | Libya | Malta | Morocco | Oman | Qatar | Saudi Arabia | Syria
Tunisia | United Arab Emirates | West Bank and Gaza | Yemen

Israel is also in the pull-down menu of states of that region, where it wasn't before.

Nice job!

(h/t Think of England)